ANTHONY HASSANDirector & Clinical Professorhassana@usc.edu
Hassan joined the USC School of Social Work in 2009, serving as CIR’s inaugural director. A retired Air Force officer, he brings 25 years of experience in military social work and leadership development. (more)

 

CARL CASTRODirector of Research & Assistant Professorcacastro@usc.edu
Castro joined the USC School of Social Work and CIR in 2013 after serving 33 years in the Army, where he obtained the rank of colonel. His current research efforts include evaluating the process of service members’ transitions from military to civilian life. (more)
ALICE KIMAssistant Director of Operationsalicekki@usc.edu
Kim oversees the management of the center’s grant-funded projects and major initiatives, as well as the day-to-day operations. Prior to this, she served as the CIR’s research project manager, leading a project funded by a $6.2 million grant from the Department of Defense. (more)

Our Valuable Team Members

CLAUDIA BUSTAMANTECommunications Managercbustama@usc.edu
SHAWNA CAMPBELLProject Specialistshawnaca@usc.edu
JOHN ECHETOBudget/Business Analystecheto@usc.edu

KATHLEEN ELLProfessorell@usc.edu
KIMBERLY FINNEYClinical Associate Professorkfinney@usc.edu
NATHAN GRAESERCommunity Liaison/Analyst (Los Angeles)graeser@usc.edu
SAMANTHA KINGAdministrative Coordinatorsamantlk@usc.edu
SARA KINTZLEResearch Assistant Professorkintzle@usc.edu
JAN NISSLYResearch Assistant Professornissly@usc.edu
HYUNSUNG OHPhD Student/Research Assistanthyunsuno@usc.edu
DIANA RAY LETOURNEAUCommunity Liaison/Analyst (Orange County)dray@usc.edu
SARAH REDMONDProject Specialistsaredmon@usc.edu
ASHLEY SCHUYLERProject Specialistschuyler@usc.edu
LUCI URSICHProject Specialist, Curriculumluci.ursich@usc.edu
SHERRIE WILCOXResearch Assistant Professorslwilcox@usc.edu
JEFFERY WILKINSSenior Scientistjnwilkin@usc.edu

 

Print Friendly