Los Angeles Veterans Collaborative

The USC Center for Innovation and Research on Veterans & Military Families administers the Los Angeles Veterans Collaborative, which comprises community stakeholders and representatives from organizations serving veterans and military families in the Los Angeles area. Founded at New Directions in February 2010, and now at CIR since March 2012, the members of the LA Veterans Collaborative gather to discuss the issues affecting local veterans and to coordinate the resolution of gaps in service or needed policy changes they identify through the collaborative’s working groups. Each working group is focused on a particular issue area regarding veterans.

For more information, read our FAQs.

Behavioral Health Working Group
CHAIR: CPT Michael Franc, PsyD, Behavioral Health Officer, Joint Forces Training Base
michael.franc.nfg@mail.mil

Career Advancement Working Group
CO-CHAIR: Lisa Anderson, Salvation Army
lisa.anderson@usw.salvationarm.org
CO-CHAIR: Peter (P.J.) Stigers, MSW, Program Manager, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Community Care
peter.stigers@va.org

Families & Children Working Group
CO-CHAIR: Deborah Hayes, PsyD, LCSW, MPH, Consultant, Adjunct Professor, USC School of Social Work
dejhayesconsulting@gmail.com
CO-CHAIR: Debbie Nichols, Military Children Collaborative Group, Inc.
debbie@militarychildrenscollaborativegroup.com

Housing & Homelessness Working Group
CO-CHAIR: Stephani Hardy, Cloudbreak Communities
stephanihardy@earthlink.net
CO-CHAIR: Steve Renahan, Shelter Partnership, Inc.
srenahan@shelterpartnership.org

Legal & Re-Entry Working Group
CO-CHAIR: Jodi Galvin, Armed Forces Committee, Los Angeles Bar Association
jodigalvin2@gmail.com
CO-CHAIR: Anne Hudson-Price, Public Counsel
aprice@publiccounsel.org
CO-CHAIR: Maj. Dwight Stirling, J.D., M.A., California Foundation on Law, Policy & Military Affairs
dwight@californiafoundation.org

Faith-Based Working Group
CHAIR: Pastor Kelvin Sauls, Holman United Methodist Church
pastorsauls@holmanumc.com

 

Collaborative Meetings

The Los Angeles Veterans Collaborative meets the second Wednesday of every month at CIR’s office in downtown Los Angeles. If you are interested in attending a meeting, joining the collaborative mailing list or a specific Working Group mailing list, please contact Nathan Graeser at graeser@usc.edu

NEXT MEETING: Wednesday,  Sept. 10. To RSVP, click here.

 

Previous Meeting Minutes

2014

January 8, 2014 February 12, 2014 March 12, 2014
April 9, 2014 May 14, 2014 June 11, 2014

2013

January 9, 2013 February 13, 2013 March 13, 2013
April 10, 2013 May 8, 2013 June 12, 2013
July 10, 2013 August 14, 2013 September 11, 2013
October 9, 2013 November 13, 2013 December 11, 2013

Archive

2012
Print Friendly